Cheers!

Standard

  

My new haircut will take a while to grow in – at the moment I think I look as shorn as a convict! The wool tweed skirt and waistcoat that I had commissioned arrived from the dressmaker and was left on my doorstep in a shoddy carrier bag. I hugely disappointed since the skirt looked like an elasticated sack and the gilet would have better suited an elf assisting Mr Claus. I think I would have made a better job of it myself even though my dressmaking skills are poor.

After losing my old but trusty Kenwood Chefette somewhere in my pantry, I was thrilled to “win” a 1960’s replacement model on Ebay in time to be whipping up meringues and trifles, obviously feeling inspired by watching several Jamie Oliver Christmas cookery programmes.

I whizzed around doing last minute shopping and wrapping before the end of term and I aired the Yurt out so that it would be ready to receive Mo and Tania for sherry instead of coffee this week.

The end of term school carol service was delightful and as we left the Church to begin the holidays, snow began to fall silently as if on cue.

About thequiltquine

Quirky Quilter in Scotland Creator of The Quilted Yurts, Patchwork Smart Car, Metallic Norse Wholecloths, Coracle, Quilted Henge, Quilting Tutor & Speaker, Occasional Pig-Keeper, Primary School Teacher, Mother, Writer, Landrover Enthusiast, Gin Connoisseur

Leave a Reply

