Christmas 2009

Standard

I eventually managed to track down the butcher who was most apologetic that he had made some sort of mistake with my order. Sadly there was no bacon but he presented me with a wonderful gammon instead and insisted that I would not have to pay. I then became suspicious about the provenance of this particular joint of pork. It was superb but I do not believe that it was from my own home-grown pig.

The few days before Christmas were spent wrapping, cooking, drinking sherry, watching Christmas movies as we had quite a lot of snow to enjoy. I caught up on paperwork and eventually finished the Christmas bargello but the workshop painting marathon did not quite get underway.

Christmas was a chilled out affair that was really relaxing – I ate far too much chocolate so this week it will be time to make an effort crack on with getting the workshop repainted and sorted out ready for the New Year.

About thequiltquine

Quirky Quilter in Scotland Creator of The Quilted Yurts, Patchwork Smart Car, Metallic Norse Wholecloths, Coracle, Quilted Henge, Quilting Tutor & Speaker, Occasional Pig-Keeper, Primary School Teacher, Mother, Writer, Landrover Enthusiast, Gin Connoisseur

Leave a Reply

